I have been a huge fan of the quirky, delicious and most welcoming of all restaurants, The Missing Sock for a few months now. In fact, I have been known to sing its praises to any poor unsuspecting listener that happens to be around. 

You can imagine my surprise, then, when at a recent Knit 'Ting, who should walk through The Empress door, but the owner the Missing Sock. I don't know if they believed my splutterings about the fact that I had just been spreading a good word for them, but they seemed very interested in Knit 'Ting nonetheless. So much so, in fact, that we have been offered to take Knit 'Ting there and receive free tea and coffee! (Now anyone who has been before will know that it is impossible to have a tea there without also devouring one of the fabulous carrot and ginger cakes or gooey chocolate tortes that they have on offer.) So a cunning deal has been struck, where both sides win. We knit, chat, eat cake and get free hot drinks, while they may benefit from some new customers and maybe even a knitted missing sock or two!

Let me know if you are interested and I will follow it up with Mr. Sock. (I did ask his name, but he enigmatically avoided the question and agreed that he'd rather not be 
Grace
2/16/2011 12:26:45 am

Where is The Missing Sock?
x

Reply
Lesley
2/18/2011 10:51:32 pm

Sounds fun to me, when were you thinking of doing this?

Reply



Leave a Reply.