Having written to Innocent, I was amazed to see I received a really lovely personal reply from them. Apparently we can still send in Woolly Hats to them before the end of November, so guys, GET KNITTING! If you want a simple hat pattern you can find it here on their website, or here for the more outrageous designs: pineapples, Homer Simpson, and xmas puds amongst other amazing ideas. It should only take a couple of hours to knit these tiny things, so if you can, please bring it to the next Knit Ting on Thursday, 19th November. Or if not, I guess 26th Nov at the latest, so that I can send them all of in a bundle as a present from Knit 'Ting.
    It was really super to be able to welcome 2 new knitters who braved the disgusting weather last week to join our group - many thanks to Jill and Sue for coming along - it was great to meet you!
    We proved our worth enough for Owen to reserve us an area each time now, so Knit 'Ting is really becoming established, hurrah!
   Hoping to see many of you there next time!
   
11/20/2009 07:07:58 am

I am innocent, so I thought I would make a comment.

I'm a lover of knitwear seeking a professional knitter to make me the perfect cowl for this winter.

This needs to have a chunky feel, khaki green with an old gold streak throughout. Old gold to me is indian gold, could almost be green.

The challenge is on and I will happily help source wool, if you can help with the skill?

Reply



Leave a Reply.