Well, over the last couple of weeks we have sat elbow to elbow not only with other knitters, but also with decorations and merry punters. At first I wasn't sure but now I just think it all adds to the fun and frolicks of it!

We are still getting new members every week, which is absolutely super but I'm terrified of the week when we take over the entire pub! I'm sure Dave likes the extra custom, but I'm not convinced he'd like a pub full of knitters! One of our newest members, apart from the pig, who incidentally caused havoc by running off with several balls of wool, is my friend Jake - yes, it's a boy! Hurrah! Lets hope he keeps it up and influences other unsuspecting men around. We could start a revolution!

Anyway, I want a big turn out next week: Thursday 10th December, as we have captured the attention of a woman from BBC Radio Cambridgeshire who came over after the group was finished to ask if she could do an interview. So please come one, come all - all abilities, ages, sexes. Fingers crossed that next week could be fun. Apparently she will contact me on Wednesday to confirm it so we'll just believe it when it happens and until then I'll try not to get too excited!

Keep knitting! Check out my Christmas decorations that Thea sent in, in Links and Resources.



Leave a Reply.